Gallery

I’m Feeling A Bit Hollow

For my third post about the Fantasy Faire 2016 I thought I’d visit Tinker’s Hollow. It had so much potential for me, theoretically it should have been my favourite sim. I absolutely adore the Alice in Wonderland tales, especially the darker side of them. (I even have a tattoo of American McGee’s Alice on my left forearm.)

And The Epic Toy Factory delivered a great sim. It was beautiful and dark with a whimsical feel, almost a cross between Alice and Wonka’s Chocolate Factory from Roald Dahl. All wrapped up in a fantastical Steampunk package.

But, like Twilight Illusion, it felt a bit like they’d tried to throw too much into it. Every piece was beautiful in its own right, and I’m going to visit the toy factory at some point in the future, but there was just so much there…

One thought on “I’m Feeling A Bit Hollow

Leave a Reply

